Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cindy Shumaker

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Cindy Shumaker

4.9 out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rodney Mayfield

Rodney Mayfield

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payment"
Profile photo of SoulReaper Twenty

SoulReaper Twenty

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Margaret is one of the best agents I could ask for highly recommend and wouldn’t choose another. Always available and if not got back to me within the same day."
Profile photo of James Wallace

James Wallace

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Cindy Shumaker for years. I have multiple autos, boats and homes insured through her office. The service I’ve received is exceptional. I highly recommend Cindy Shumaker and State Farm for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Darryn Vinson

Darryn Vinson

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with multiple locations..."
Profile photo of Ashley Graham

Ashley Graham

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Margaret was absolutely wonderful helping me set up my Renters insurance and even saved me money by bundling it with my preexisting car ins. Policy. All office members are very polite."
Profile photo of Ilona D

Ilona D

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been customers of Cindy Shumaker for over 20 years. Very responsive office staff, pleasant and knowledgeable. Every year there is a review of the policies you have, to see if there are any discounts possible. Pleased with the agency, but changing now due to moving away to different county. Thank you!"
Profile photo of David G

David G

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"After being with another national insurance company for over 15 years that supposedly takes care of Veterans, I decided to shop around. I am glad I did. Margaret Hayes Newcomb with Cindy Shumaker's State Farm office is amazing. She worked with me to give me very competitive products for home, rental property, and auto insurance. In the end, I am saving a few thousand dollars a year, and couldn't be happier. Margaret is a gem. She is patient, kind, very thorough, and extremely knowledgeable about insurance and the State Farm portfolio. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Gerald Repp

Gerald Repp

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just left your office a half hour ago, what a pleasant experience with Margaret Newcomb. We are selling our home and buying a smaller home to accommodate our retired lifestyle. Not only did she take care of all of our expectations, but, she went beyond the call of duty with assisting other issues where we needed her help. We have been loyal customers for over 25 years due to the agents you employ and the wonderful people involved. Thank you again Margaret for your expertise. Sincerely Jerry & Marie Repp"
Profile photo of Fred Wilson

Fred Wilson

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just had another rock versus windshield incident. I stopped in to see someone in the office on the outside chance that I had any options. The staff was so helpful, jumped in and called the vendor, gave them all my info and I was set up with an appointment at home for the next morning. Excellent and very friendly service. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Erskin Hickman

Erskin Hickman

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to the area. Transferring my policies was made expeditiously and painlessly by the staff. Thank you for a smooth transition."
Profile photo of Austen Arrington

Austen Arrington

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend state farm for rental insurance bc the price is so low you couldn't get any lower and the staff are really helpful and have positive attitudes"
Profile photo of Nancy Green

Nancy Green

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I saw Margaret Newcomb at Cindy Shumakers State Farm Office today for my annual review. As always she covered the details thoroughly and readily. I have enjoyed working with Margaret over the years she has handled my account."
Profile photo of Jessica M

Jessica M

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyra Galloway was a great help to me, she informed me in many ways how I could save and get a better price through State Farm. I truly appreciate her honesty and help!"
Profile photo of Nicole Butler

Nicole Butler

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been Insured by Cindy Shumaker State Farm for years now through my very good friend Margaret Newcomb. There’s been quite a few ups and downs, moves, totaled vehicles, tragedy etc.. that Margaret has helped me through as a genuine person and professional team member of this agency. They care so much for their customers, so much that it feels like we’re family. Thank you to the team at Cindy Shumakers State Farm for continually showing kindness, patience and keeping me and my family safe."
Profile photo of Robyn Hartman

Robyn Hartman

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sarah from Cindy's office is always friendly and helpful. She was able to help me lower my car insurance payments and was very helpful when I needed to have my windshield repaired."
Profile photo of Tina Myers

Tina Myers

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I deal with Margaret Newcomb, she's one special lady to us we've been with State Farm for many years, and she is always there to help with any needs we have ever had, we have vehicle insurance, both business and personal policies, life insurance, investments, home insurance, all business insurances needed, workmenscomp as well, I always recommend State Farm to everyone who asks me about getting insurance on just about everything, ask for Margaret Newcomb at Cindy Shumaker's office! She will take great care of you and your family!!!!"
Profile photo of Lisa McAllister

Lisa McAllister

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Margaret at cyndis office for over 20 years. I cannot recommend her and the staff enough. Margaret is more than my insurance lady she has become a trusted friend. My husband recently passed and she helped me with so many questions and provided support constantly. St farm has many good products but products are only good when you have the right person to explain them. Margaret is that right person. I'm grateful and blessed by God to have them all at cyndis office."
Profile photo of Jennifer Snyder

Jennifer Snyder

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been on the phone multiple times with Cindy's office & each time has been such a pleasant experience! I have talked to Margaret the most, & she has always been so helpful. The best part is that they are willing to answer the many questions coming from a 21 year old who doesn't know much about insurance lol. Would highly recommend using their services!"
Profile photo of Page Hardy Hardy

Page Hardy Hardy

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Margaret Newcomb at my local State Farm agent is totally awesome. She is always friendly and very willing to help with any issues I have. People like Margaret are the reason I stick with State Farm. She is the epitome of your good neighbor slogan. I recently purchased a new vehicle and she walked through every step of changing over my car insurance, she even had me call her on the weekend to make sure all went well. Please appreciate her dedication and hard work that Margaret does for your company. She's definitely a keeper."
Profile photo of JO Curry

JO Curry

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and compassionate stayed right with me when my house burned"
Profile photo of Christy Connell

Christy Connell

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Margaret was very helpful"
Profile photo of Patricia Smith

Patricia Smith

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful when needed. Very professional."
Profile photo of Sarah Guzzo

Sarah Guzzo

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cindy Shumaker and her team are the best! Everyone is very knowledgeable and professional. If you are looking for great service along with great rates, look no further... Cindy’s office is the place to be!"
Profile photo of Jolan Webster

Jolan Webster

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is professional patient and courteous. I transferred here from my Michigan agent when I moved here and there were some problems involved in getting all of my policies transferred but Cindy went right to work on it and everything was taken care of in a few days. All the staff that I have dealt with are good listeners and I much appreciate that and you get an answer very quickly if they can’t answer your question right away."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Kinghorn

Elizabeth Kinghorn

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for many years and I have always found the agents helpful and professional. I recommend Cindy Shumaker and her team!"